About Softite Community FCU

We have been serving our members since 1969.  SOFTITE COMMUNITY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION is a not for profit financial institution, owned by the members of the Credit Union.


Call any of our 3 locations:
Martins Ferry – 740-633-2103
St. Clairsville – 740-526-8103
Mingo Junction – 740-314-8965

Provide us with your identification and a minimum deposit of $25.00 into a share/savings account for your membership.

Softite Community Federal Credit Union’s field of membership shall be limited to those having the following community common bond of Belmont, Jefferson and Harrison County, Ohio which shall include:

  • Persons who live, work, worship or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities in Belmont, Jefferson
    and Harrison County, Ohio.
  • Members of record.
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union.
  • Persons retired as pensioners or annuitants (if eligible).
  • Members of the immediate family or household.

If you work for one of the following companies, we can offer you payroll deduction or direct deposit.  This is a convenient way to save and/or make loan payments with us.

  • Wheeling Pittsburgh Steel – Martins Ferry Plant
  • Belmont County
  • Martins Ferry Schools
  • Martins Ferry City
  • Bridgeport Schools
  • St. Clairsville Schools
  • Union Local Schools
  • Belco Works
  • Paramount Support Services
  • Rescare
  • Belmont Metropolitan Housing
  • Community Action Commission
  • Tomorrows Corner’s
  • Village of Powhatan

If you are not an employee with one of the above companies, but your company offers direct deposit.  Call one of our convenient locations for more information on becoming a member of Softite Community Federal Credit Union.

Softite Community Federal Credit Union since 1969